Kingston Wedding Photographer | Sarah Rouleau Photography | My Thank You for a Wonderful 2013 Wedding Season

When I shot my first wedding, four years ago, I couldn’t have imagined that four years later I would have had the honour and privilege of documenting over 80 more.

2013 was a great year for Sarah Rouleau Photography. I took a huge leap, gambled on myself, and gave up my full time job as a daycare provider. It was scary, but exciting at the same time because I knew that I was going to be able to devote more time to what I love, my family and my photography. I learned a lot this year, was met and overcame new challenges and grew as a photographer.

This year was filled with lovely couples and even lovelier weddings. I was so lucky to be able to to work with so many wonderful couples, in so many wonderful locations. I shot in gorgeous vineyards in Prince Edward County, in beautiful backyards and farms, as well as the spectacular venues that Kingston has to offer. I was even lucky enough to shoot two amazing weddings in Jamaica!

Instead of doing the traditional “Best Of 2013” list of photos, I chose my favourite image from each wedding that I shot this year and I’m so happy to be sharing them here with you. Each couple was unique and every wedding was special in it’s own way. When I look back at these photos, I am reminded of the amazing year that I had, and how thankful I am that each of these couples chose me to be a part of their most special day.

I have to thank those in my life that allow me to live my dream; my husband Scott and my boys, Liam and Owen for forgiving me for the countless hours I spend in my office editing, and all of the Saturdays during the summer that I wasn’t around, Lana and Maria for second shooting with me, and making each wedding that much more fun, and to Amanda who has spent so much time taking such good care of my boys when I wasn’t there to do it myself.

I can’t wait for this next wedding season to begin and to see what 2014 has to offer.

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (1)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (2)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (3)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (4)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (5)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (6)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (7)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (8)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (9)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (10)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (11)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (12)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (13)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (14)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (15)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (16)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (17)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (18)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (19)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (20)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (21)

kingston wedding photographer and family photographer - sarah rouleau photography - best of 2013 weddings (22)

Leave a Reply

