Robin and Colin are Married!!!

In May, I started my wedding season shooting a wedding on a day where the day started out with a rainfall warning, and it did pour all day. And in October, I finished my wedding season on day that also started out with a rainfall warning, and it really poured, but luckily it was only for part of the day. The first half of the day, and then it cleared up and Robin and Colin had beautiful, but very windy blue skies for their wedding ceremony. They were well prepared with a tent set up at the ceremony site; Robin’s parents beautiful home and property, north on Kingston. During the ceremony, the wind blowing through the tent was so strong, I was sure it was going to lift off the ground and spin around in the air like the house on The Wizard of Oz. But of course it didn’t, and they had an amazing ceremony. We were even able to squeeze in a few pictures after the ceremony before it started to rain again. The reception at the Italo-Canadian Club was filled with emotional moments and lots of laughter. It was a wonderful day and I’m honoured that I got to me a part of it. It was also my last wedding that I shot with Tasha, my wonderful friend and second shooter, and I have to thank her for all her hard work this summer. Congrats to Robin and Colin and enjoy your sneak peeks!

Flowers: Memory Lane Flowers and Gifts – Sydenham, Ontario – https://www.facebook.com/pages/Memory-Lane-Flowers-Gifts/125557277524147?v=info

Reception: Italo-Canadian Club – http://www.italo-canadianclub.com/index.php

DJ: Sound on Sound Productions – http://www.soundonsound.ca/

Flowers:

Leave a Reply

