Charlene and Josh are Married!!!

As I drove to meet with Charlene and Josh on their wedding day, my phone was flashing with a big red Thunderstorm Warning sign over my Weather Network app. I was worried, to say the least! I knew that they were worried as well, but they didn’t let the oncoming storm dampen the spirits of their special day. Charlene and Josh opted for a “First Look” which I’m becoming a very big fan of. They shared the moment of first seeing each on their wedding with only each other, and me (but I kept my distance). It’s an intimate moment that they didn’t have to do in front of all of their friends and family. Instead they got to enjoy their “First Look” privately, and you can see in the pictures that it was a very special moment between them. We got to calmly do their couple portraits without the rushed feeling of everyone waiting for them at the reception. We were so lucky; it didn’t start to rain till after we were inside The Renaissance Event Venue, where the ceremony and reception was held. I think the skies opened up just as their last guest was arriving. It was a beautiful wedding, and a wonderful reception filled with lots of laughs, funny speeches, and even Madlib’s instead of a guest book. I was so happy to be a part of their special day, and I wish them all the happiness in the world! Enjoy your sneak peeks!
Ceremony/Reception – Renaissance Event Venue –http://www.foodandheritage.com/index.php/home.html

Flowers – Pam’s Flowers – http://www.pamsflowers.com/

DJ – Clement DJ Services – http://kingstondjs.com/

Leave a Reply

